Александр Макаров-Кротков в переводе Нины Косман

Также в рубрике Переводы:

krotkov-feat
Александр Макаров-Кротков в переводе Нины Косман

опишите
что вы видите

простите
но мы вынуждены
вас задержать

2021

*

describe
what you see

sorry
but we are forced
to detain you

* * *

открой для себя
мир
членистоногих

войди к ним
протяни
руку дружбы

помни
это твой мир
не покидай его

время ещё
не пришло

2021

*

discover for yourself
the world
of arthropods

enter it
offer it your
hand in friendship

remember
this is your world
don’t leave it

it’s not time
yet

* * *

если честно
мне неинтересно
а так-то конечно
ну очень хорошие стихи

2001

*

to be honest
I am not very interested
but otherwise of course
well, these are very good poems

* * *

от самиздата
до фэйсбука

прости Господи

2016

*

from samizdat
to facebook

help us Lord

Translated from Russian by Nina Kossman

Об Авторе:

krotkov-photo
Александр Макаров-Кротков
Москва

Александр Макаров-Кротков родился в 1959 году. Его стихи стали появляться в самиздате в середине 80-х годов. В 1989 году публиковался в известных эмигрантских парижских журналах «Континент» и «Мулет». После 1989 года его стихи стали появляться в литературных журналах на родине. Он публиковался во многих литературных журналов и антологий как в России, так и за рубежом, как на русском языке, так и в переводах. Александр Макаров-Кротков — автор семи сборников стихов, лауреат нескольких литературных премий, участник многих национальных и международных фестивалей, живет в Москве.

Alexander Makarov-Krotkov
Книжная полка
Осип Мандельштам

Этот сборник, составленный, переведенный и отредактированный поэтом и переводчиком Яном Пробштейном, предлагает англоязычной аудитории подборку самых любимых стихотворений Осипа Мандельштама (1891-1938).

Kristina Gorcheva-Newberry

Четыре подростка становятся неразлучными в последние дни существования Советского Союза, но не все из них доживут до наступления нового мира в этом дебютном романе, написанном по мотивам «Вишневого сада» Антона Чехова.

Марк Будман

В потерянной подушке спрятан жемчуг, который, кроме всего прочего, может быть ингредиентом эликсира молодости. Толкователь снов и болезней по прозвищу Деда, очаровательная мошенница Пенелопа и и ее невежественный приятель Петр борятся за обладание жемчугом и, соответственно, подушкой. Еще несколько человеческих и не очень человеческих существ готовы за него убить. Каждый герой этих двадцати двух взаимосвязанных рассказов — иммигрант из реальных или воображаемых миров. (Магический реализм/рассказы об иммигрантах.)

 

Виктор Енютин

Сборник стихов Виктора Енютина, русского поэта и прозаика, проживающего в Сиэтле. Енютин эмигрировал из СССР в 1975. Издательство «Кубик» (Сан Франциско, 1983).

 

Анна Крушельницкая

В этом сборнике эссе автор из России и США пишет о советском и постсоветском: сакральном, обыденном, мало обсуждаемом и часто упускаемом из виду. Какими были советские школьные танцы? Ходили ли советские люди в церковь? Слушали ли Донну Саммер? И как вообще можно завивать волосы горячей вилкой?

Нина Косман

Сборник стихотворений. Издательство «Художественная литература». Москва: 1990.

Видеоматериалы
Проигрывать видео
Poetry Reading in Honor of Brodsky’s 81st Birthday
Продолжительность: 1:35:40
Проигрывать видео
The Café Review Poetry Reading in Russian and in English
Продолжительность: 2:16:23

Alexander Makarov-Krotkov. Translations by Nina Kossman
Alexander Makarov-Krotkov. Translations by Nina Kossman
Alexander Makarov-Krotkov. Translations by Nina Kossman

опишите
что вы видите

простите
но мы вынуждены
вас задержать

2021

*

describe
what you see

sorry
but we are forced
to detain you

* * *

открой для себя
мир
членистоногих

войди к ним
протяни
руку дружбы

помни
это твой мир
не покидай его

время ещё
не пришло

2021

*

discover for yourself
the world
of arthropods

enter it
offer it your
hand in friendship

remember
this is your world
don’t leave it

it’s not time
yet

* * *

если честно
мне неинтересно
а так-то конечно
ну очень хорошие стихи

2001

*

to be honest
I am not very interested
but otherwise of course
well, these are very good poems

* * *

от самиздата
до фэйсбука

прости Господи

2016

*

from samizdat
to facebook

help us Lord

Translated from Russian by Nina Kossman

About the Author:

Alexander Makarov-Krotkov
Alexander Makarov-Krotkov
Moscow, Russia

Alexander Makarov-Krotkov was born in 1959. His poetry began to appear in samizdat in the mid-80s. In 1989 he was published in famous émigré Paris-based journals “Kontinent” and “Mulet”.  After 1989, his work began to appear in literary magazines in his homeland. He was published in a wide spectrum of literary journals and anthologies both in Russia and abroad, in Russian as well as in translations.  Alexander Makarov-Krotkov is the author of seven books of poems, laureate of several literary prizes, and participant in many national and international festivals, he lives in Moscow.

About the Translator:

Nina Kossman
Nina Kossman
New York, USA

Nina Kossman’s nine books include three books of poems, two books of short stories, an anthology she edited for Oxford University Press, and a novel. Her work has been translated from English into French, Spanish, Greek, Japanese, Hebrew, Persian, Chinese, Russian, Italian, Danish, and Dutch. Her Russian work was published in Russian periodicals in and outside of Russia. She is a recipient of an NEA fellowship, UNESCO/PEN Short Story award, grants from the Onassis Foundation, the Foundation for Hellenic Culture, etc.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on telegram
Share on email
Alexander Makarov-Krotkov Александр Макаров-Кротков
Bookshelf
by Kristina Gorcheva-Newberry

Four teenagers grow inseparable in the last days of the Soviet Union—but not all of them will live to see the new world arrive in this powerful debut novel, loosely based on Anton Chekhov’s The Cherry Orchard.

 

by Mark Budman

Every character in these twenty-two interlinked stories is an immigrant from a place real or imaginary. (Magic realism/immigrant fiction.)

by Victor Enyutin

A book of poems in Russian by Victor Enyutin (San Francisco, 1983). Victor  Enyutin is a Russian writer, poet, and sociologist who emigrated to the US from the Soviet Union in 1975.

by Anna Krushelnitskaya

This collection of personal essays by a bi-national Russian/U.S. author offers glimpses into many things Soviet and post-Soviet: the sacred, the profane, the mundane, the little-discussed and the often-overlooked. What was a Soviet school dance like? Did communists go to church? Did communists listen to Donna Summer? If you want to find out, read on!

by Anna Krushelnitskaya

“Cold War Casual” is a collection of transcribed oral testimony and interviews translated from Russian into English and from English into Russian that delve into the effect of the events and the government propaganda of the Cold War era on regular citizens of countries on both sides of the Iron Curtain.

by Nina Kossman

A collection of poems in Russian. Published by Khudozhestvennaya literatura. Moscow, 1990.

Videos
Three Questions. A Documentary by Vita Shtivelman
Play Video
Poetry Reading in Honor of Brodsky’s 81st Birthday
Length: 1:35:40