Работы Элишевы Несис

Также в рубрике Искусство:

Shalom Bayit Wine by Elisheva Nesis
Элишева Несис. "Вино Шалом Баит" (фрагмент)
Работы Элишевы Несис

Для Элишевы Несис живопись — способ общения с миром, поиск символов и загадок в ежедневной жизни. Ее работы изображают необычные взаимодействия между объектами и людьми, а также «скуку нормальности и социальной агрессии». Ее сюрреалистические картины можно отнести к пространству на границе между символическим экспрессионизмом и психологическим символизмом.

Об Авторе:

Elisheva Nesis
Элишева Несис
Иерусалим, Израиль

Элишева Несис (лит. имя Елизавета Михайличенко). Художник, литератор. Окончила мединститут (+ординатура по психиатрии) и Литературный институт, училась в академии художеств Бецалель. С 1990 года в Израиле. Живёт в Иерусалиме. Работала графическим дизайнером, последние 14 лет — свободный художник. Около 400 работ в частных коллекциях и музеях разных стран. 5 персональных выставок и много коллективных. Автор нескольких книг стихов и прозы (в соавторстве с Юрием Несисом).

Elisheva Nesis Элишева Несис
Книжная полка
Юлия Фридман

Сборник стихотворений Юлии Фридман.

«Я давно читаю стихи Юлии Фридман и давно ими восхищаюсь». (Владимир Богомяков, поэт)

Николай Заболоцкий

«Столбцы» — сборник ранних стихотворений Заболоцкого (опубликованный в 1929), переведенных на английский язык одним из лучших переводчиков русской поэзии на английский Дмитрием Маниным.

Art Beck

Сборник эссе и рецензий Арта Бека, написанные в начале 21-го века.

Alexis Levitin

В этом сборнике из 34 рассказов Алексис Левитин путешествует по миру (и по космосу), не расставаясь с шахматной доской, пытаясь понять как радость, приносимую шахматами, так и их влияние на жизнь игрокоов.

 

Александр Кабанов

Александр Кабанов — выдающийся украинский поэт и патриот, борющийся за независимость своей страны своим самым сильным оружием — словами и рифмами — своим даром.

Марк Будман

В потерянной подушке спрятан жемчуг, который, кроме всего прочего, может быть ингредиентом эликсира молодости.  Каждый герой этих двадцати двух взаимосвязанных рассказов — иммигрант из реальных или воображаемых миров. (Магический реализм/рассказы об иммигрантах.)

 

Видеоматериалы
Проигрывать видео
Poetry Reading in Honor of Brodsky’s 81st Birthday
Продолжительность: 1:35:40
Проигрывать видео
The Café Review Poetry Reading in Russian and in English
Продолжительность: 2:16:23

Shalom Bayit Wine by Elisheva Nesis
Elisheva Nesis "Shalom Bayit Wine", fragment
Art of Elisheva Nesis

 
For Elisheva Nesis, painting is her way of communicating with the world, her search for signs and mysteries in our lives. Her works depict unusual interactions between objects and people, as well as exploring the ‘boredom of normality and social aggression’. Her surrealist paintings border between symbolic expressionism and psychological symbolism.

About the Author:

Elisheva Nesis
Elisheva Nesis
Jerusalem, Israel

Elisheva Nesis (pen name: Elizaveta Mikhailichenko) is an artist and author. Back in the USSR, she graduated from Stavropol Medical Academy (with post-graduate work in psychiatry) and the Literary Institute. Since 1990, she has been living in Israel, where she studied at the Bezalel Academy of Art and Design. For the last 14 years, she has been a freelance artist. About 400 of her works are in private collections and museums around the world. She has had five solo exhibitions and many group shows. She has also co-authored several books of poetry and prose.

Elisheva Nesis Элишева Несис
Bookshelf
by Nina Kossman

A collection of moving, often funny vignettes about a childhood spent in the Soviet Union.

“Vivid picture of life behind the Iron Curtain.” —Booklist
“This unique book will serve to promote discussions of freedom.” —School Library Journal

by Ian Probstein

A new collection of poems by Ian Probstein. (In Russian)

by Ilya Perelmuter (editor)

Launched in 2012, “Four Centuries” is an international electronic magazine of Russian poetry in translation.

by Ilya Ehrenburg

Ilya Ehrenburg (1891–1967) was one of the most prolific Russian writers of the twentieth century.  Babi Yar and Other Poems, translated by Anna Krushelnitskaya, is a representative selection of Ehrenburg’s poetry, available in English for the first time.

by William Conelly

Young readers will love this delightful work of children’s verse by poet William Conelly, accompanied by Nadia Kossman’s imaginative, evocative illustrations.

by Maria Galina

A book of poems by Maria Galina, put together and completed exactly one day before the start of the Russian invasion of Ukraine. This is Galina’s seventh book of poems. With translations by Anna Halberstadt and Ainsley Morse.

Videos
Three Questions. A Documentary by Vita Shtivelman
Play Video
Poetry Reading in Honor of Brodsky’s 81st Birthday
Length: 1:35:40