Работы Игоря Сатановского

Также в рубрике Искусство:

Post-Freudian Dreaming 1
Постфрейдистский Сон, фрагмент
Работы Игоря Сатановского

Цифровая графика из альбома «Восточные кисти»

«Мы вернулись в пещеру Платона. Мир сводится к танцу тени и света на стенах. Эти стены реальны, они мерцают, они вездесущи. Это экраны наших планшетов, компьютеров и смартфонов. Я рисую на них пальцами с 2012-го года. Это современность и новый палеолит. Я — глас Новой Пещерности. Огромные пласты нашего культурного наследия обваливаются и исчезают. Мы многое забыли, но наши потери говорят о многом. Стены надвигаются вплотную, их толком не рассмотреть. Наплывают обрывки утерянных визуальных кодов, понять их невозможно. Рисунки на стенах быстро наслаиваются и меняются, я не успеваю их фиксировать. Стены умнеют, возможно, они скоро поглотят нас целиком. Возможно они отразят нас лучше, чем мы сами, Но пока, здесь и сейчас перед вами — человеческое о человеческом.»

Игорь Сатановский

Об Авторе:

Igor Satanovsky author photo (1)
Игорь Сатановский
Нью-Йорк, США

Игорь Сатановский (род. в 1969 г. в Киеве, в Нью-Йорке с 1989 г) — художник, поэт, переводчик, куратор и книжный дизайнер. Его персональные выставки прошли в Зверевском центре современного искусства в Москве (2019) и Outpost Gallery II в Нью-Йорке (2017). В сотрудничестве с Фондом Бориса Лурье организовал несколько крупных международных выставочных проектов, включая ретроспективы художника Бориса Лурье (1924-2008) в Еврейском музее Берлина (2016) и Гос. Русском музее в Ст. Петербурге (2019). Главный редактор литературно-художественного альманаха «Новая кожа», лауреат поэтической Международной отметины имени отца русского футуризма Давида Бурлюка (2021). Автор семи сборников стихов и двух альбомов графики, член редколлегий «A Dictionary of the Avant-Gardes» (Ричард Костеланец, США / Великобритания, 1999–2019) и «Культурного словаря ХХI века» (Москва, 2020).

Igor Satanovsky Игорь Сатановский
Книжная полка
Юлия Фридман

Сборник стихотворений Юлии Фридман.

«Я давно читаю стихи Юлии Фридман и давно ими восхищаюсь». (Владимир Богомяков, поэт)

Николай Заболоцкий

«Столбцы» — сборник ранних стихотворений Заболоцкого (опубликованный в 1929), переведенных на английский язык одним из лучших переводчиков русской поэзии на английский Дмитрием Маниным.

Art Beck

Сборник эссе и рецензий Арта Бека, написанные в начале 21-го века.

Alexis Levitin

В этом сборнике из 34 рассказов Алексис Левитин путешествует по миру (и по космосу), не расставаясь с шахматной доской, пытаясь понять как радость, приносимую шахматами, так и их влияние на жизнь игрокоов.

 

Александр Кабанов

Александр Кабанов — выдающийся украинский поэт и патриот, борющийся за независимость своей страны своим самым сильным оружием — словами и рифмами — своим даром.

Марк Будман

В потерянной подушке спрятан жемчуг, который, кроме всего прочего, может быть ингредиентом эликсира молодости.  Каждый герой этих двадцати двух взаимосвязанных рассказов — иммигрант из реальных или воображаемых миров. (Магический реализм/рассказы об иммигрантах.)

 

Видеоматериалы
Проигрывать видео
Poetry Reading in Honor of Brodsky’s 81st Birthday
Продолжительность: 1:35:40
Проигрывать видео
The Café Review Poetry Reading in Russian and in English
Продолжительность: 2:16:23

Post-Freudian Dreaming 1
Post-Freudian Dreaming 1, fragment
Art of Igor Satanovsky

 
From “Eastern Brushes” album

“We are back to Plato’s Cave. The world is reduced to shadows & lights dancing upon the walls.  The walls are real, they flicker, omnipresent. They are the screens of our tablets, computers, and smartphones. I’ve been drawing and scribbling on them with my fingers since 2012. I feel both Paleolithic and contemporary. I am a new Cave Artist. Huge swathes of our cultural heritage are collapsing and disappearing. We have lost and forgotten so much, but we are reminded of our losses and memories. The walls are closing in on us, they are too close, we cannot see well. It’s all here, on these pages, including the shards of visual codes that survived but became incomprehensible. The puzzle’s changed rapidly, we had to keep up, yet the reflections rushed on. The walls are getting smarter, they have begun to absorb us, perhaps one day we will merge. Conceivably they will reflect us better than we have ever reflected on ourselves. The following works are still a record of the human condition.”
— Igor Satanovsky

 

 

About the Author:

Igor Satanovsky author photo (1)
Igor Satanovsky
New York, USA

Igor Satanovsky (b. 1969 in Kiev) is a visual artist, poet, editor, translator, curator, and award–winning book designer. He had solo art exhibits at the Zverevsky Center of Contemporary Art in Moscow (2019) and Outpost Gallery II in NYC (2017); and collaborated with Boris Lurie Art Foundation on organizing and curating various International art projects since 2010, including Boris Lurie’s retrospectives at Berlin Jewish Museum (2016) and the State Russian Museum in St. Petersburg (2019). Igor is Chief Editor of Novaya Kozha, a Russian-language almanac of arts and letters, and a recipient of the 2021 David Burliuk Prize (Otmetina) for experimental poetry. He authored seven collections of poetry and two albums of graphics. He is a member of the editorial boards of A Dictionary of the Avant-Gardes (Richard Kostelanetz, various editions, USA/UK, 1999–2019) and Cultural Dictionary of the 21st Century (Moscow, 2020).

Igor Satanovsky Игорь Сатановский
Bookshelf
by Ian Probstein

A new collection of poems by Ian Probstein. (In Russian)

by Ilya Perelmuter (editor)

Launched in 2012, “Four Centuries” is an international electronic magazine of Russian poetry in translation.

by Ilya Ehrenburg

Ilya Ehrenburg (1891–1967) was one of the most prolific Russian writers of the twentieth century.  Babi Yar and Other Poems, translated by Anna Krushelnitskaya, is a representative selection of Ehrenburg’s poetry, available in English for the first time.

by William Conelly

Young readers will love this delightful work of children’s verse by poet William Conelly, accompanied by Nadia Kossman’s imaginative, evocative illustrations.

by Maria Galina

A book of poems by Maria Galina, put together and completed exactly one day before the start of the Russian invasion of Ukraine. This is Galina’s seventh book of poems. With translations by Anna Halberstadt and Ainsley Morse.

by Aleksandr Kabanov

The first bilingual (Russian-English) collection of poems by Aleksandr Kabanov, one of Ukraine’s major poets, “Elements for God” includes poems that predicted – and now chronicle – Russia’s aggression against Ukraine.

Videos
Three Questions. A Documentary by Vita Shtivelman
Play Video
Poetry Reading in Honor of Brodsky’s 81st Birthday
Length: 1:35:40